Waiver policy

It is BM-Publisher policy that Editors of Open Access Articles will not be involved in correspondence with authors regarding payment of article publication charges (APCs), in order to ensure that editorial decisions are never influenced by ability to pay. In addition to the Research4Life country waivers, some journals may offer additional waiver initiatives and editors will be able to invite articles which, if accepted, will be subject to an APC waiver. The automatic waiver system will be managed by administrative staff not involved in decisions regarding articles. We ask authors not to discuss with editors any issues concerning payment at any stage of the peer review process.

BM-Publisher Open Access articles provide waiver to authors based in any of the following countries:


Afghanistan Angola Bangladesh
Benin Bhutan Burkina Faso
Burundi Cambodia Cameroon
Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad
Comoros Congo Cote d'Ivoire
Democratic People's Republic of Korea Democratic Republic of Congo Djibouti
Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Ethiopia
Gambia Ghana Guatemala
Guinea Guinea-Bissau Haiti
Honduras Iraq Kenya
Kiribati Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic Republic
Lesotho Liberia Madagascar
Malawi Mali Mauritania
Morocco Mozambique Myanmar
Namibia Nepal Nicaragua
Niger Nigeria Papua New Guinea
Rwanda Samoa Sao Tome and Principe
Senegal Sierra Leone Solomon Islands
Somalia South Sudan Sudan
Swaziland Tajikistan Timor-Leste
Togo Tokelau Tuvalu
Uganda United Republic of Tanzania Uzbekistan
Vanuatu Vietnam Yemen
Zambia Zimbabwe  

BM-Publisher Open Access articles provide a 75% discount on article publication charges to authors based in any of the following countries:


Albania Algeria Armenia
Belize Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina
Botswana Cook Islands Dominica
Dominican Republic Ecuador El Salvador
Fiji Gabon Georgia
Grenada Guyana Jamaica
Jordan Kosovo Maldives
Marshall Islands Mauritius Micronesia (Federated States of)
Mongolia Montenegro Nauru
Niue Palau Paraguay
Peru Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Seychelles Sri Lanka
Suriname Syrian Arab Republic The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Tonga Tunisia Turkmenistan
Ukraine West Bank and Gaza Strip  
Print Friendly, PDF & Email